This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Presentation Slides Templates

Jul 19, 2011 at 1:29 PM

Hello,

I'm new to OGAMA and am trying to create a slide presentation to interface with my eye tracking camera for a study. I am just wanting to present items one slide at a time. Are there any templates available for download to which I can just alter the text? I'm having trouble creating the slides from scratch. Is there a way to import from PowerPoint?

Luke

Coordinator
Jul 20, 2011 at 4:03 PM
Edited Jul 20, 2011 at 4:04 PM

Hi Luke,

thanks for your interest in Ogama. There is a template project called SlideshowDemo available at the homepage www.ogama.net in the download section.
But creating a text slide should be really easy, so I would like to ask you if you may describe your problems during creating the slides from scratch.
Please provide the steps to reproduce your problem, so i may fix it.
And no, there is no way to import from Powerpoint directly just a workaround: Export the slides to a graphic file with correct screen size and use it as an image slide.

Regards,
Adrian

Jul 25, 2011 at 7:29 PM
Edited Jul 27, 2011 at 2:04 PM

Adrian,

Thank you so much for your help! I am wanting to present personality questionnaire items to participants and track their eye movement to see if they are being deceptive for certain items within the questionnaire. It is a really straight forward study to assess applicant faking on personality based measures. I only need to present the item, the response options, and a clickable link for each response option to move onto the next presentation slide.
Thanks again!
Luke

On Wed, Jul 20, 2011 at 11:03 AM, avosskuehler <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hi Luke,

thanks for your interest in Ogama. There is a template project called SlideshowDemo available at the homepage [url:http://www.ogama.net] in the download section.